A leading energy industry body has appointed a new Chair of its board.

EnergyAustralia’s Managing Director, Mark Collette, will step into the position of the Australian Energy Council (AEC)’s Chair.

He will be supported by Origin Energy’s Frank Calabria, who continues in the Deputy Chair role of the peak body for energy retailers and generators.

The Council’s Chief Executive, Sarah McNamara, said, “We are pleased to have two of the most respected energy executives in Australia to lead the Board at a time of intense and ongoing change.

“Mark and Frank bring extensive experience to the Board, which will be invaluable as we continue to work with our members on leading Australia’s energy market transition.

“I would also like to thank Greg Everett, Managing Director, Delta Electricity, who steps down as interim Chair but will remain on the AEC Board.”

EnergyAustralia’s Managing Director and future Chair, Mark Collette, said, “I thank the AEC for the opportunity, and look forward to working with AEC members to represent our industry as we deliver the energy transition for our customers and communities.”

The AEC also appointed two new directors  – EDL Chief Executive Officer, James Harman and Simply Energy Chief Executive Officer, Shannon Hyde.

They join Board members including:

  • Graeme Hunt, AGL Managing Director and CEO
  • Jeff Dimery, Alinta Managing Director and CEO
  • Andrew Bills, CS Energy CEO
  • Ross Rolfe, Iberdrola Australia Managing Director and CEO
  • Iain Graham, Red Energy CEO
Related articles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

©2024 Energy Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?