The Australian Energy Council (AEC) Board has appointed a new Chair and Deputy Chair.

Jeff Dimery has been appointed to the role of Chair, and Steve Davy will take the position of Deputy Chair.

The AEC’s Chief Executive, Matthew Warren, said both Mr Dimery and Mr Davy bring a breadth of experience to the leadership of the industry’s peak body.  

“This will be invaluable as we continue to progress the transformation of the industry. We are pleased to have two such respected energy executives to lead our Board at this critical time for the industry.

“I’d also like to thank Frank Calabria, the outgoing Chairman, for his outstanding service as the inaugural Chair of the AEC over the past two years.  Frank’s leadership has been highly valued during a challenging period.”

Frank Calabria is Chief Executive Officer of Origin Energy and will remain a member of the AEC’s Board.

Jeff Dimery is Chief Executive Officer of Alinta Energy and was previously the AEC’s Deputy Chair.

Steve Davy is Chief Executive Officer of Hydro Tasmania. He is also currently Chairman of Hydro Tasmania’s mainland retail business, Momentum Energy.

Related articles

©2024 Energy Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?