The Australian Pipelines and Gas Association (APGA) has announced it has a new President and Board Member following its 51st Annual General Meeting.

There were three nominations for three vacancies, so no election was required. Two retiring directors, Donna McDowall (Quanta Services Australia) and John Stuart-Robertson (HDI Lucas) renominated and they, along with new Director Luis Guevara (Vacuworx Australia) were appointed to the Board.

Retiring President, Dave Maloney (CNC Project Management), was automatically reappointed to the Board as the Immediate Past President.

Continuing Directors serving their second year are Peter Cox (WorleyParsons), Mark Dayman (Fyfe), Kevin Lester (APA Group) Wendy Oldham (SEA Gas), Leon Richards (McConnell Dowell) and Tony O’Sullivan (MPC Kinetic).

At the Board Meeting, held after the Annual General Meeting, the new Board elected Mr O’Sullivan as President, Ms McDowall as Vice-President and Ms Oldham as Treasurer. The office of President is held for a two-year term and the offices of Vice President and Treasurer are held for a one-year term.

The Annual General Meeting was held on Tuesday 15 October 2019 at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Related articles

Leave a reply

©2024 Energy Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?