AEMC seeks nominations for Reliability Panel

The Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC) is seeking nominations for new members to join its Reliability Panel for the next three years.

The Reliability Panel reviews and reports on the safety, security and reliability of the national electricity system and also sets a number of technical standards and guidelines. 

The Panel is comprised of members who represent a range of participants in the national electricity market, including consumer groups, generators, network businesses, new technology, retailers and the Australian Energy Market Operator. It is chaired by AEMC Commissioner Charles Popple.

The current member for distribution businesses is Trevor Armstrong from Ausgrid. The current member for market customers is Richard Wrightson from AGL. Both of their terms expire on 31 December 2019. The previous member for generators was Mark Collette from EnergyAustralia. Mr Collette has recently resigned from his role on the Panel, effective immediately. The AEMC is therefore seeking to appoint a new generator representative as soon as possible. 

To nominate a representative for appointment to the Panel, please use the appropriate nomination form for DNSPs, market customers or generators. 

More information can be found here.

Related articles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

©2024 Energy Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?